Ty Segall

Ty Garrett Segall (born June 8, 1987) is an American multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter and record producer. He is best known for his solo career, during which he has released fifteen studio albums alongside various EPs, singles, and collaborative albums. Segall is also a member of the bands Fuzz, Broken Bat, the CIA, GØGGS, and Wasted Shirt. He is a former member of the Traditional Fools, Epsilons, Party Fowl, Sic Alps, and the Perverts. During live performances, Segall is currently backed by the Freedom Band – consisting of regular collaborators Mikal Cronin (bass, backing vocals), Charles Moothart (drums), and Emmett Kelly (guitar, backing vocals), playing alongside Ben Boye (keyboards) and, occasionally, Shannon Lay (guitar, backing vocals). His previous backing bands have been the Ty Segall Band – consisting of Cronin, Moothart (on guitar), and Emily Rose Epstein (drums) – as well as the Muggers, a high concept band formed in 2016 and consisting of Cronin, Kelly, Kyle Thomas (guitar), Wand's Cory Hanson (keyboards, guitar) and Evan Burrows (drums). Segall has also played with the Sleeper Band, consisting of Sean Paul (guitar), Andrew Luttrell (bass) and Moothart (drums). His hometown is San Francisco, California and he returns regularly.


Title Summary
Coconut (performed by Ty Segall) ... from Nilsson Schmilsson that Ty Segall released on his ...